Tucson, Arizona

Growing up in Arizona, I have always taken the beauty of the desert for granted. So when I

was sent to Tucson for a week for work, I decided to spend an afternoon changing that mindset.

On my way there, my expectations were low.

But when I finally turned that last corner and drove into the park, I was overwhelmed

at how many saguaros could be hidden in one little corner of the desert.

Every shape. Every size. I spent three hours simply

admiring the diversity of each and every cactus.

……..

And on the way back to the hotel,

I got lost.

But that’s a different story.

(For that story, see San Xavier Mission)

k.h. 2012

2 Responses to “Arizona: Saguaro National Park”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

