Somewhere on the Pacific Ocean

It’s easy to pay attention to the grand moments in life. But on this particular evening,

I was simply watching the sun set over the Pacific Ocean. And I realized that life is truly made up of many

smaller, inconspicuous moments like these. And so I took out my little disposable film camera and snapped a few

photos of the pink sky, hoping I would always remember to not only pay attention to the big, impressive moments…

but also the tiny ones in between.

*These pictures were scanned from film originals, so the quality is less than ideal.

k.h. 2004

2 Responses to “A Pacific Sunset”

  1. Rustic Recluse

    This is beautiful – it happens too that when I look into the skies above the oceans I realise how much of life I’ve been missing out on…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

