Maasai Mara National Reserve, Kenya

This is part 3 (see Part 1 and Part 2) of a three part series featuring the many animals that I saw while on safari in Kenya. It was so exciting to see our first zebra, but by the third day, they were a common site. But that didn’t stop me from getting excited every time one came into view!

Monkeys were everywhere too. I even had to chase one out of our hotel room! A visit to a hippopotamus watering hole left me a little uneasy. I’m not sure if it was the men with AK-47’s who were there to make sure the hippos didn’t attack any people, or the hippo that just sat in the water…staring at me.

He’s staring at me!!

*These pictures were scanned from film originals, so the quality is less than ideal.

k.h. 2004

4 Responses to “Kenya: Animals, Part 3”

  1. susanscottsa

    O beautiful!!!! This must have been an experience of a lifetime! The wilderness – ah – being in it as you were, somehow connects with the wilderness within in my experience!

    I’ve just submitted my post on Kilimanjaro!

    Susan Scott’s Soul Stuff

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

