Navajo Nation

I managed to convince my recently retired father to get into photography with me about a year ago. To my surprise he has taken to it quite well! We have finally found a little something all our own, something that we can talk about and plan for. Today’s post is a result of all that talking and planning!

We decided to head up to Monument Valley, a beautiful geological feast for the eyes located in the Navajo Indian Reservation on the border of Arizona and Utah. We stayed in The View Hotel, located on the edge of a cliff that overlooks the main attraction in Monument Valley, The Mittens. You cannot go into the valley without a guide, which I highly recommend! The guides know where the best places are, and the best times to see them.

My husband and I have decided to save money and not travel abroad this summer. I would be disappointed, but with places like this right here in my home state, I’m actually looking forward to staying home and exploring my beautiful Arizona!

artist point_-2_-3_-4_tonemapped old tree_-2_-3_fused old tree4_-2_-3_-4_-5_tonemapped2 tree general_-2_-3_-4_fused mittens

2 Responses to “Navajo Nation: Monument Valley”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

