New York City

As I looked up at the skyline while walking around New York City last February, I started to panic a little. “Is that building falling?” I thought. I kept staring up at the building, trying to figure out if it was moving or if I was just crazy. In reality, the building was reflecting the moving clouds so perfectly that I was having a difficult time distinguishing the building from the sky. This little optical illusion was playing major tricks with my eyes and mind. Afterwards I wondered “If I really thought the building was falling, why did I just stand there and keep staring?” πŸ™‚

nyc reflection(edited)k.h. 2013

4 Responses to “New York: Reflections”

Leave a comment

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS